Ask us about Kyphoplasty

Testimonials & Reviews

4.97/5
John S. Michels, MD -  - Interventional Pain Management

John S. Michels, MD

Interventional Pain Management located in Dallas, TX

89 total reviews

Dr. John S. Michels always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 89 reviews with an average rating of 4.97 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. John Michels below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Suzee O.
Submitted 09/22/21
Very friendly and efficient staff. Doctor made me feel so comfortable. He explained everything so I felt I understood my condition. Great experience.
Doyal H.
Submitted 09/20/21
Great
Wallace L.
Submitted 09/18/21
Very professional and great personality
Anna K.
Submitted 09/16/21
Great! Every staff member was polite and thorough with explanations and answered my questions. Thank you!
Jacquelyn G.
Submitted 09/15/21
Dr. Michaels is always knowledgeable, kind, compassionate, and most importantly, very skilled. He takes all the time you need for your visit and has helped me with my neck issues more than anyone has in 20+ years. I recommend him without question to everybody with beck/spine issues.
Keith J.
Submitted 09/13/21
Great experience. Thank you Doctor Super Bowl!
Henry L.
Submitted 09/09/21
Dr. Michels always takes the time to fully understand the situation and create a quality care plan.
Sally C.
Submitted 09/07/21
Dr Michels is a great doctor.
John Michael S.
Submitted 08/31/21
Good follow up session.
Brian M.
Submitted 08/30/21
Please permit a brief note of appreciation for the great team of medical specialists you have assembled, both in your office, and at the Park Cities Surgery Center. Your office staff is very efficient, personable and supportive. Everyone made me feel welcome, and special thanks to Debbie, who patiently responded to rescheduling issues. The team that supports you at Park Cities Surgical is amazing. Having had previous experience with them when you worked on my neck issues four years ago, it was very rewarding to see that this group of pros still had the same approach to patient caring. Everyone involved was outstanding. Please thank the team for their courtesy, and expertise in making my procedure go so smoothly. These people reflect great credit on your leadership in assembling such a talented group of professionals to get the job done. Your personal attention to my well-being and the time you took with me and Marilyn to explain things, and set expectations is most unique in medicine. Many thanks for all you do.
Carolyn S.
Submitted 07/20/21
Dr. Michels performed several operations that are recovering very well
Samuel .
Submitted 06/24/21
Dr. Michels is wonderful in every way! It is a pleasure to visit with him. He knows everything to know about the spine and very helpful.
Justin N.
Submitted 04/05/21
Great doctor best epidural procedure process.
Stona S.
Submitted 02/25/21
How wonderful Dr. Michel’s is. He is always so patient and kind and listens to what I have to say and responds accordingly and honestly. I am so happy to have found him.
Stona S.
Submitted 12/10/20
My whole experience at Dr. Michels office could not have been better. The office staff and nurses were very pleasant and professional. Dr. Michels spent quality time with me, asking questions none of my other pain doctors had. He was very thorough and LISTENED to what I had to say. He also offered a program of what could be done to relieve my pain, and I have faith that Dr. Michels will relieve me of my pain issues. He is wonderful and I would highly recommend him to anyone in pain.
Mike M.
Submitted 09/06/20
A spine surgeon directed me specifically to Dr. Michels, recommending him highly. Dr. Michels has treated my upper back orsteoarthritis, a bulging lumbar disc, and left hand osteoarthritis. He has taken an interest in other problems I have from osteoarthritis that currently do not require treatment. He has consistently seen me on time, with minimal wait time in waiting room; has taken a conservative approach to treatment; is a good communicator and effective explainer. More importantly, all three procedures for the three sets of symptoms have produced results--almost complete relief from pain. Staff his friendly and helpful. I have found Dr. Michels to be quite accessible schedule-wise. I feel fortunate to be under his care.
Cathy L.
Submitted 11/19/19
Today, I had my cervical lumbar steroid injection. Any nervousness I may have had was quickly thwarted simply by Dr. Michels coming in and sitting down to discuss the steps of the procedure. My trust in him and confidence in his skill and knowledge lent itself to calming me. I was given my gown, and upon changing, I got up on the table and surrendered my trust and outcome to him. He did not let me down. He talked to me and explained each step before he did anything. We agreed to my simply saying "ouch" if I feel uncomfortable. His hands, as large as they are, felt nimble and smooth. I had no problem in the procedure and only the typical discomfort due to the spine being "treated" and "invaded". It had been 12 hours since my procedure and, at this point, I only suffer a very minor headache that I am treating with Tylenol. If you have pain, and need someone who truly cares about helping you thru, you have to visit Dr. Michels. I can openly say that I deal with chronic pain and have had injections before. I have had to relocate with work and, once we got to Texas, I needed a pain management doctor. Lucky me, I found the right one on the first try.
Vertie T.
Submitted 11/13/19
Great, my Dr. John Micheal is the BEST
Doris H.
Submitted 09/24/19
I am so thankful Dr Michels was referred to me. He is a great doctor.
Sheree O.
Submitted 09/24/19
Dr. Michels is personable and informative. He takes the time to make sure you understand and are heard.