Ask us about Kyphoplasty

Testimonials & Reviews

4.97/5
John S. Michels, MD -  - Interventional Pain Management

John S. Michels, MD

Interventional Pain Management located in Dallas, TX

100 total reviews

Dr. John S. Michels always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 100 reviews with an average rating of 4.97 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. John Michels below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Dolly H.
Submitted 04/24/19
Dr. Michels is compassionate and confident in his treatment. I am so grateful to be in his care
Kayla S.
Submitted 04/23/19
Best doctor. Great bedside manner. Calming demeanor. Answers all questions.
Samaria W.
Submitted 04/23/19
Great customer service with Dr. Michels and the staff. Dr. Michels was very polite and explained everything to me! Very satisfied with my visit with him. I felt in good hands with him to help me relieve my back pain.
Robert K.
Submitted 04/23/19
Dr Michels has a kind warm manor that instills confidence in the patient. He listens and really cares about solving the pain for the patient.
Pat J.
Submitted 04/23/19
Dr John Michels and staff reduce my back pain. Sent me to physical Therapist to help me to straighten the muscle in my pain to keep the pain stay away.
James C.
Submitted 04/23/19
Dr. Michels concluded a spinal cord stimulator trial with good results and now we move forward with the permanent system. He explained why my results were mixed because of stenosis and made sure I understood. We will now move forward with the appropriate treatment to insure further improvement. Thanks Dr. M. and staff!
Kirk R.
Submitted 04/23/19
I really liked the treatment from Dr. Michels. Very nice and professional.
Mary K.
Submitted 04/22/19
Dr. Michels was on time for my appointment and he listened to me, and answered my questions. I have complete trust in him.
Maria L.
Submitted 04/19/19
Dr. Was very nice and explained everything very good
Marcia S.
Submitted 04/18/19
Dr. Michels is one of the best doctors I've ever seen. Always happy. Takes a personal interest and takes his time. Answers questions and the doctors he refers you to are really good. Highly recommend. His staff is awesome, too.
Amy T.
Submitted 04/18/19
Dr. Michels takes his time with my and even helped me with an unrelated problem. Great doctor and great experience.
Michael D.
Submitted 04/17/19
So far so good. Dr Michels exudes confidence and makes you feel comfortable with his diagnosis. Next step is an injection.
Laura P.
Submitted 04/17/19
Dr Michels is a great doctor! Always compassionate, concerned, and he takes time to explain and answer questions. The staff is very friendly and professional.
Greg V.
Submitted 04/17/19
I like Dr. Michaels because I think really cares about patients.
Clifford T.
Submitted 04/17/19
Dr. Michels listens carefully and thoroughly explains answers to patient questions and treatment options.
Kay M.
Submitted 04/17/19
Most importantly, Dr Michels is great! He is very knowledgeable and takes time to answer questions. He makes you feel comfortable. Staff is very friendly and well organized. Sometimes it seems to take a bit long to contact people who schedule for procedures, although they are great to work with once you reach them. I would (and have) recommend Dr Michels to anyone in need of pain management.
Mary W.
Submitted 04/16/19
Best ever doctor!!!!!
Virginia H.
Submitted 04/15/19
As always, an appointment with Dr. Michels always turns out to be a very pleasant experience because he and his staff work very hard at trying to make your visit just that. Even when I am having a “bad” back day, Dr. Michels always makes me feel better by his engaging manner and optimistic approach.
Dawn R.
Submitted 04/12/19
Dr. Michels was very informative. The treatment plan was successful and he gave me a realistic plan for long term.
Carol G.
Submitted 04/12/19
I love dr Michels. He’s kind, knowledgeable, and patient to explain any questions you may have. His office staff is very nice and efficient